Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Lorna
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    1 May 2018

    Very charming old lanehouse. We loved it and will definitely recommend to friends.

    A. W.
    at

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Tolle Lage, origineller Stil, freundliches hilfsbereites Personal!

    Simple and original, comfortable and clean.
    Julien
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    7 April 2018

    Cozy, but way too loud!

    Very noise! You can only sleep very little. Also other places are nicer, more quiet but cheaper.
    Nice and cozy. Friendly staff (no clue about their english)
    Misch Strotz
    lu

    Review score

    8.8
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miyoto
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    9 January 2018

    I will go back to there again !!

    - A little bit hard to find the hotel entrance - Facilities look a little bit old but still good for using.
    - Staff is very good. They suggest the restaurant and the way for mountain climbing in Huangshan Mountain. - They have service option for us to select. - The hotel location is the best.
    Miyoto
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    9 January 2018

    I will go back to there again !!

    Excellent Location and staff. Facilities a little bit old but still good for using.
    Samir
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 January 2018
    The room was chilly - but the building is a couple of 100 years old, so we were not surprised.
    The location is perfect - in the heart of the ancient, old town. For an Authentic experience - this is the perfect place to stay
    de

    Review score

    5.4
    26 November 2017
    The checkin was hard because the staff did not speak english. We later found out we were not in the main building, which was a few alleys away. The bathroom / toilet from our room smelled and was very wet (no tiles) . The main house looked way better and the staff there spoke English. Guess you have to be lucky at this hotel and get a room in the main building.
    Pickup service makes it easy. Breakfast was good.
    Robert
    hk

    Review score

    10
    24 November 2017

    Great hospitality in a great location

    This was our second stay at Huangshan Old Street Courtyard, and just as on our previous stay the staff were super friendly, the accommodation spot on for a hotel of this nature and the location as good as it gets
    Andreas Poltin
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    7 November 2017

    A very nice hotel in the old town

    Location, style of the hotel, staff, help for excursions
    Donald
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rusdi
    id

    Review score

    6.7
    28 October 2017

    They have to put sign hotel in english because it is divicult to find .

    Bath room smelly , i think because there is no ceramic on the wall . So manny small think in the lobby looks like a hause .
    Sraff very help full the boss picked up us direct from the airpaort
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelvin
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    When weather was humid there is an odor from the woods. Not bothersome but present.
    The friendliest staff, extremely helpful and courteous. Accommodated all our requests and answered all our questions. They were helpful with our days here, including arranging taxi and advising on our day in the mountain. Location was prime. Quiet and cozy yet close to Old Street.
    Arie
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018

    Beautiful hotel at beautiful location

    Noisy
    Owners very nice
    JA
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018

    It's an adventure well worth a night or two--anti Marriott but in a good way.

    Breakfast was pretty simple but made with love.
    Swiss Family Robinson meets Mulan. Rustic with running water and a shower. You feel like you've travelled back 300 years. Most of the staff don't speak English but regardless they picked us up at the train station, arranged for transport up to the mountain bus station and back and it was great. Wonderful village vibe and it turns off at 10PM. Not the best bed on the trip and the bathroom is really simple and basic but we would come back in a heartbeat just for the fun.
    Lance
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    4 January 2018
    Price was a little steep I think. Other great options for much less, next time I would probably go for the near-by hostel's private rooms. Beds weren't all that - pretty stiff.
    Building was beautiful. Location was great if you want to stay in Tunxi's old town. About 45 minutes from Huangshan. They arrange a driver for you (¥400).
    The Keys
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 December 2017

    One of our favorite stays in China

    Just to remind other guests to be respectful and not watch loud films at 2am. It is an old building and the walls are made of wood and we could hear EVERYTHING including a heated argument between two guests in the room next door that lasted about four hours....
    We really loved this guest house, it is in a gorgeous building and the rooms are of a traditional style design. It was cold weather during our stay but the heating in the room was good and there was plenty of hot water. The staff were so kind, we got a free upgrade and our room had a balcony that looked out on to one of the old streets below, they let us use their washing machine for free and leave our luggage whilst we spent one night in the mountain. They also organised a very reasonably priced taxi to the mountain area and their taxi driver was one of the sweetest people we met on our month long trip to China. They got us a delicious takeaway breakfast from the bakery for the last day because we had to leave early for our train. They also have two very cute dogs!
    Jon
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews