This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Misch Strotz
    lu
    8.8
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miyoto
    th
    9.2
    9 January 2018
    I will go back to there again !!
    - A little bit hard to find the hotel entrance - Facilities look a little bit old but still good for using.
    - Staff is very good. They suggest the restaurant and the way for mountain climbing in Huangshan Mountain. - They have service option for us to select. - The hotel location is the best.
    Miyoto
    th
    9.2
    9 January 2018
    I will go back to there again !!
    Excellent Location and staff. Facilities a little bit old but still good for using.
    Samir
    gb
    8.3
    3 January 2018
    The room was chilly - but the building is a couple of 100 years old, so we were not surprised.
    The location is perfect - in the heart of the ancient, old town. For an Authentic experience - this is the perfect place to stay
    de
    5.4
    26 November 2017
    The checkin was hard because the staff did not speak english. We later found out we were not in the main building, which was a few alleys away. The bathroom / toilet from our room smelled and was very wet (no tiles) . The main house looked way better and the staff there spoke English. Guess you have to be lucky at this hotel and get a room in the main building.
    Pickup service makes it easy. Breakfast was good.
    Robert
    hk
    10
    24 November 2017
    Great hospitality in a great location
    This was our second stay at Huangshan Old Street Courtyard, and just as on our previous stay the staff were super friendly, the accommodation spot on for a hotel of this nature and the location as good as it gets
    Andreas Poltin
    at
    9.2
    7 November 2017
    A very nice hotel in the old town
    Location, style of the hotel, staff, help for excursions
    Donald
    gb
    8.8
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rusdi
    id
    6.7
    28 October 2017
    They have to put sign hotel in english because it is divicult to find .
    Bath room smelly , i think because there is no ceramic on the wall . So manny small think in the lobby looks like a hause .
    Sraff very help full the boss picked up us direct from the airpaort
    John
    gb
    8.8
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    7.5
    17 October 2017
    Overall is ok if you do not mind old building.
    The property is quite old since the building was more than 100 years old. Bathroom was so small.
    What i like most is the staff and location, also airport pickup. The staff can speak English well. If you look for really nice local food, i like to recommend Xin’an Home. It is near old street. You can find in Google map or it is on no. 1 Bin Jiang W road. They have no menu but you will be surprised how they take order.
    Yundong
    de
    8.3
    12 October 2017
    the lamps in the room are not so strong
    the location is in the middle of the old-street and the working staff are very helpful on giving tips of resturant and booking taxi
    Krishna Kumar
    in
    9.6
    10 October 2017
    Best stay in huangshan !!!
    English is a very big problem there !!!!
    Place Place Place !!! tats the best !!!
    Marie-Christine
    ma
    8.8
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    gb
    10
    10 September 2017
    We loved this old courtyard hotel.
    We loved this place, especially our room ! A proper old courtyard building and our favourite place we stayed in a long trip to China. Friendly and helpful staff who sorted picking us up from the train station and onward travel to the Yellow Mountains. Walk straight into Tunxi old street. We got tea when we arrived and the breakfast was really nice. Would have like to have stayed longer.
    Marie-Christine
    ma
    9.2
    1 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GABRIEL
    es
    8.8
    27 August 2017
    Awesome lodge in an awesome town
    Breakfast may be improved, and also indoor noise due to possible noisy neighbours
    The lodge-hotel is a work of art, awesome. It ia very well placed and the Staff is fantastic, Director and Alice at reception desk with great English
    sg
    8.8
    24 August 2017
    Good stay
    Nothing
    Friendly and helpful staff. Very prompt in response
    gb
    9.6
    13 August 2017
    Friendly helpful staff and charming place to stay
    The room was a little dark but other than that it was great.
    The hotel is an old style building which had loads of charm and character. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help (they also spoke English). Good to stay in Tunxi old town before (or after) climbing the mountain. They had a cute dog.
    emmad
    fr
    9.6
    3 August 2017
    The staff is very kind, this hostel is well located. For this kind of price range, this hotel is on the top!
Loading reviews
Close